Division Announcements

Congratulations to our Outstanding, Hard Working ID Faculty!

We celebrate the successes and accomplishments of several ID faculty members who have recently been promoted. As the past two years have shown, an academic career in infectious diseases can be an unpredictable and challenging journey. Being promoted is an important goal, but only a small part of an incredibly rewarding career.

Promoted to Associate Professor of Medicine  

Mike Durkin MD MPH

Ige George MD

Kevin Hseuh MD

George Kyei MB PhD

Caline Mattar MD

Jane O’Halloran MB PhD

Anupam Pande MD

Andrej Spec MD MSCI

Maria Cristina Vazquez Guillamet, MD

Promoted to Assistant Professor of Medicine

Nicolo Cabrera MD

Joe Cherabie MD MSc

Ingrid Eschun-Wilsonova MB ChB MSc

Michael (Josh) Hendrix MD

Julia López, PhD, MPH, LCSW, PhD

Laura Marks MD PhD

Adriana Rauseo MD

Sena Sayood MD

Daniel Vo MD