ID-CRU/ACTU About Us

Established in 1987, the Washington University ACTU has been a highly productive participant in the AIDS Clinical Trials Group and is funded by the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases. Centrally located in the Midwest, it draws participants from Missouri, Illinois, Arkansas, Kansas, Tennessee, Nebraska and Oklahoma. Within the Division of Infectious Diseases, this ACTU is considered among the finest in the world. The Washington University ID-CRU is known for their expertise and is well established in the community. Led by David B. Clifford, MD, the ID-CRU provides access to HIV and Infectious Disease research opportunities, community outreach and education

Recently added to the ID-CRU is the HIV Prevention Trials Network PrEP program. Washington University is one of 28 US sites conducting this program and it is a first for the university and division. The overarching goal of the program focuses on providing new, innovative methods for increasing HIV preventive services for those at risk in the community. This combined community outreach, community engagement and biomedical intervention is a first of its kind. The ID-CRU is proud to host this program.

Our pharmacist Mike Royal brings a human face to research.

Staff

David Clifford, MD
Investigator  cliffordd @neuro.wustl.edu
Rachel M. Presti, MD, PhD
Principal Investigator
Assistant Professor of Medicine
rpresti@wustl.edu

Andrej Spec, MD, MSCI Assistant Professor of Medicine Associate Director of ID-CRU

aspec@wustl.edu

Mike Klebert, PhD, RN, ANP-BC
Study Coordinator
mklebert@wustl.edu
Lisa Kessels, RN
Nurse Manger
Clinical Research Coordinator
lkessels@wustl.edu
Teresa Spitz, RN, CCRC
Clinical Research Coordinator
tspitz@wustl.edu
Sara Hubert
Clinical Research Coordinator
shubert@wustl.edu
Kim Gray, Ed.D, MSN, ANP, BC
Clinical Research Coordinator
kgray@wustl.edu
Atla Williams
Clinical Research Coordinator awilliams26                @wustl.edu
Tina Robinson
Clinical Research Coordinator
trobinso@wustl.edu

Joyce Haynie         Clinical Research Coordinator hayniejoycea @wustl.edu

 

 

“AJ” – Amber Winingham Community Outreach Coordinator amberwiningham @wustl.edu
Mike Royal, R Ph
Pharmacist
mroyal@wustl.edu 
Warren Seyfried, PhD Data Manager wseyfrie@wustl.edu
Laura Blair
Research Technician
blair_l@wustl.edu
Amber Lutes
Project Manager
alutes@wustl.edu
Morgan Albers       Medical Secretary albers.morgan.e @wustl.edu
Susan Wightman, RN, BSN, ACRN
Community Advisory Board Liaison
wightman.susan @wustl.edu
Constance Cafazza Quality Assurance ccafazza@wustl.edu