Alumni Alumni Spotlight

Victoria J. Fraser, MD, Thomas DeFer, MD Awarded Masterships in the American College of Physicians (ACP)

 Victoria J. Fraser, MD, Adolphus Busch Professor of Medicine and Chair of the Department of Medicine, was awarded Mastership in the American College of Physicians (ACP), one of the highest honors available to internists. ACP Mastership is conferred to recognize excellence and contributions to internal medicine. De Fer was presented Mastership for 2021-2022 and Fraser for 2019-2020. All awards for the last three years were announced and recognized at the meeting. A listing of all awardees can be found in the ACP national convocation program.

Thomas M. De Fer, MD, FACP, Chief, Division of General Medicine, was also awarded the 2021-2022 Jane F. Desforges Distinguished Teacher Award by the American College of Physicians (ACP) during the annual ACP meeting in April. The award is bestowed upon a Fellow or Master of the College who has demonstrated the qualities of a great teacher as judged by the accomplishments of former students.