Bioinformatics, Quality & Improvement, Patient Safety – Key Faculty

Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8293

Fax314-454-5392

Emailtbailey@wustl.edu

Research Interest: Information technology to improve healthcare quality.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Emailburnham@wustl.edu

Dr. Burnham specializes in clinical research and implementation science, with a special focus on telemedicine, multidrug resistant organisms, and climate change.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8354

Emailanne.butler@wustl.edu

Dr. Butler’s research interest is applying epidemiologic methods to clinical and claims data to study the prevention and treatment of common infections

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8293

Fax314-454-5392

Emailcchrisler@wustl.edu

Mailing AddressSt. Louis, MO 63110

Dr. Chrisler specializes in general infectious diseases with a focus on management of acutely hospitalized patients, clinical education, and patient safety and quality improvement.

Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8215

Fax314-454-5392

Emailcdunagan@bjc.org

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8224

Fax314-454-5392

Emailkhsueh@wustl.edu

Dr. Hsueh specializes in Antimicrobial Stewardship and Infection Prevention, with special focus on practical design and implementation of healthcare quality and safety improvement interventions.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone3142861897

Emailbarosa@wustl.edu

Dr. Rosa’s experience in the statistical analysis of complex datasets (utilizing multiple types of evidence spanning treatments or species) has led to the identification differentially expressed genes, drug targets and pathways of interest for experimental verification.

Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8293

Fax314-454-5392

Emailkwoeltje@wustl.edu

Dr. Woeltje serves as Co-lead, Biomedical Informatics in the Institute of Clinical and Translational Science, and serves as Medical Director of Advanced Analytics and Clinical Decision Support for BJC HealthCare.