Public Health & Implementation Science – Key Faculty

 

Associate Professor of Medicine

Phone314-747-5198

Fax314-454-5392

Emailpbudge@wustl.edu

Dr. Budge specializes in translational, public health-related research, with a special focus on filarial infections—insect-borne threadlike parasitic worms that cause lymphatic filariasis (elephantiasis), onchocerciasis (river blindness), and loiasis (African eye worm).

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Emailburnham@wustl.edu

Dr. Burnham specializes in clinical research and implementation science, with a special focus on telemedicine, multidrug resistant organisms, and climate change.

Instructor in Medicine

Phone314-454-8254

Emailjcherabie@wustl.edu

Dr. Cherabie specializes in sexual health care with a focus on LGBTQIA+ health, sexually transmitted infections (STI), and HIV, all within the lens of medical education.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8354

Fax314-454-5392

Emailmdurkin@wustl.edu

Dr. Durkin uses administrative data to identify opportunities to improve antibiotic prescribing in outpatient settings, with a focus on outpatient and community settings; harnesses survey and qualitative research methods to identify potential solutions based on input from frontline providers; and designs, pilot tests, and disseminates antibiotic stewardship interventions using dissemination & implementation science and informatics technology.

Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-7876

Fax314-454-5293

Emailpufische@wustl.edu

Dr. Fischer specializes in basic and translational sciences to support the control and elimination of neglected tropical diseases, with a special focus on helminths.

Professor of Medicine

Emailelvin.geng@wustl.edu

Dr. Geng conducts research to advance the use of evidence-based interventions in the public health response to HIV and COVID-19 as well as increasingly for non-communicable diseases as well.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone 3144548215

Emailaaloke.mody@wustl.edu

His overarching research interests are in utilizing implementation science and epidemiologic methods to better understand how to deliver high-quality and patient-centered HIV care in routine practice resource-limited settings

Instructor in Medicine and Third Year Fellow

Emailnolann@wustl.edu

Dr. Nolan specializes in clinical medicine and education, with a special focus on marginalized populations, including patients who use drugs and patients who are unhoused.

Associate Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8293

Fax314-454-5392

Emailrupapatel@wustl.edu

Dr. Patel specializes in biomedical HIV prevention clinical research and program development domestically and internationally. Her research includes using dissemination and implementation science methods to accelerate the integration of PrEP into routine care at the organization level at health and non-health facilities, as well as community linkage to PrEP care.

J. William Campbell Professor of Medicine & Co-director, Infectious Diseases Division

Phone314-454-8287

Fax314-454-8294

Emailwpowderly@wustl.edu

Dr. Powderly has been actively involved in HIV-related clinical research for over thirty years with specific interests in opportunistic infections, metabolic complications and long-term outcomes of antiretroviral therapy.

Associate Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8293

Fax314-454-5392

Emailhreno@wustl.edu

Dr. Reno specializes in sexual health care, with a special focus on the clinical care of sexually transmitted infections (STI) and the intersection with HIV prevention.

Instructor in Medicine

Emaild.vo@wustl.edu

Dr. Vo’s joined the faculty in 2021. His interests lie with HIV/STI/PrEp and Public Health and Implementation Science.