Medical Education

 

Associate Professor of Medicine

Emailescotag@wustl.edu

Dr. Escota specializes in clinical infectious disease, with a special focus on medical education, health disparities, HIV, and sexually transmitted infections (STI).

Instructor in Medicine

Miguel A. Chavez, MD MSc is currently working with the BJH-Antimicrobial Stewardship program and the division of Hospital Medicine in the department of Internal Medicine as an Instructor.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8293

Fax314-454-5392

Emailcchrisler@wustl.edu

Mailing AddressSt. Louis, MO 63110

Dr. Chrisler specializes in general infectious diseases with a focus on management of acutely hospitalized patients, clinical education, and patient safety and quality improvement.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8354

Fax314-454-5392

Emailigeorge@wustl.edu

Ige George, MD specializes in clinical research focused on the epidemiology and treatment of infections in the immune compromised hosts and solid organ transplant recipients. He also serves as the TB physician for the St. Louis City TB and Refugee Clinic.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8224

Fax314-454-5392

Emailkhsueh@wustl.edu

Dr. Hsueh specializes in Antimicrobial Stewardship and Infection Prevention, with special focus on practical design and implementation of healthcare quality and safety improvement interventions.

Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8214

Fax314-454-5392

Emailnkirmani@wustl.edu

Associate Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8225

Fax314-454-5392

Emailslawrenc@wustl.edu

Research Interest: human immune response to viral infections and vaccines, infections in transplant recipients, and preparedness for pandemic influenza and bioterrorism events.

Instructor in Medicine and Third Year Fellow

Emailnolann@wustl.edu

Dr. Nolan specializes in clinical medicine and education, with a special focus on marginalized populations, including patients who use drugs and patients who are unhoused.