Transplant ID – Key Faculty

Instructor in Medicine

Phone314-454-8254

Emailncabrera@wustl.edu

Dr. Cabrera specializes in clinical infectious disease, with a special focus on infectious disease in the setting of transplant, cancer and other forms of immune compromise.

Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8293

Fax314-454-5392

Emailedubberk@wustl.edu

Dr. Dubberke specializes in clinical and translational infectious diseases, with a focus on transplant infectious diseases, hospital epidemiology, and Clostridioides difficile infection (CDI).

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8354

Fax314-454-5392

Emailigeorge@wustl.edu

Ige George, MD specializes in clinical research focused on the epidemiology and treatment of infections in the immune compromised hosts and solid organ transplant recipients. He also serves as the TB physician for the St. Louis City TB and Refugee Clinic.

Instructor in Medicine

Emailmhendrix@wustl.edu

Dr. Hendrix specializes in antimicrobial stewardship and clinical infectious disease with a special focus on COVID-19 and bone marrow transplant (BMT) recipients.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8354

Fax314-454-5392

Emailj.kwon@wustl.edu

Dr. Kwon specializes in clinical and translational research with a focus on antimicrobial resistance and infection prevention.

Associate Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8225

Fax314-454-5392

Emailslawrenc@wustl.edu

Dr. Lawrence’s research interests focus on the human immune response to viral infections and vaccines, the epidemiology of infections in solid organ and stem cell transplant recipients, and public health preparedness for pandemic COVID-19, Delta and other variants, pandemic influenza and bioterrorism events.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8354

Fax314-454-5392

Emailapande@wustl.edu

Dr. Pande specializes in the care of transplant recipients, with a special focus on opportunistic infections and antimicrobial prophylaxis in bone marrow transplant recipients.

Instructor in Medicine

Phone314-454-8254

Emaila.rauseoacevedo@wustl.edu

Dr. Rauseo specializes in clinical infectious diseases, with a special focus on mycology and infectious that affect immunocompromised hosts. Since the outset of the COVID-19 pandemic she has served as an investigator in the Infectious Disease Clinical Research Unit (ID-CRU) in multiple clinical trials and translational research in the fight against COVID-19.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8354

Fax314-454-5392

Emailaspec@wustl.edu

Dr. Spec ‘s research is in fungal infections, particularly in immunocompromised patients, including those with transplants. His research focuses on Cryptococcus, Histoplasma, Candida, Aspergillus and other invasive molds.  Dr. Spec also runs the division’s clinic focusing on invasive fungal infections, where he takes care of both immunocompromised and immunocompetent patients with fungal infections, which he considers the best and most rewarding part of his job.