Fellows’ Corner

Jonathan Freeman Scholarship Award from SHEA Spring 2015

Award recipients (from left): Abigail Carlson, Michael Durkin, Valerie Cluzet, Pretti Mehrotra, Rossana Rosa and Dana Mazo

Abigail Carlson, MD, fellow in training, and Mike Durkin, MD (instructor in Medicine now) received the Jonathan Freeman Scholarship Award from SHEA Spring 2015 meeting: Science Guiding Prevention in Orlando, FL.  The Jonathan Freeman Scholarship was established by SHEA to promote the training of outstanding infectious disease fellows who demonstrate interest in the field of healthcare epidemiology.

Abigail Carlson, MD, received the Outstanding Citizen Award from Postdoctoral Mentored Training Program in Clinical Investigation (MTPCI).  This award is given each year to top Clinical Research Training Center scholars who are identified by the Directors as the most engaged, respectful, and always willing to provide support and constructive feedback to their peers and the program.