HIV/STI/PrEP – Key Faculty

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone 3144548215

Emailaaloke.mody@wustl.edu

His overarching research interests are in utilizing implementation science and epidemiologic methods to better understand how to deliver high-quality and patient-centered HIV care in routine practice resource-limited settings

Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8225

Fax314-454-5392

Emailhbabcock@wustl.edu

Dr Babcock specializes in prevention and outcomes of healthcare associated infections including respiratory viral infections, vaccination of healthcare workers, pathogen transmission in healthcare settings and protection of healthcare personnel.  She co-chairs the Healthcare Infection Control Practices Advisory Committeee (HICPAC) of the CDC. Her also serves on the bone and Joint/orthopedic infections inpatient consult service

Phone314-747-0164

Emailepbarrette@wustl.edu

Dr. Barrette specializes in the primary care of patients living with HIV infection and AIDS.  He has a special interest in opioid use disorder.

Instructor in Medicine

Phone314-454-8254

Emailjcherabie@wustl.edu

Dr. Cherabie specializes in sexual health care with a focus on LGBTQIA+ health, sexually transmitted infections (STI), and HIV, all within the lens of medical education.

Professor, Departments of Medicine and Neurology

Phone314-747-8423

Fax314-747-842

Emailcliffordd@neuro.wustl.edu

Research Interest: HIV neurological disorders, peripheral neuropathy, HIV related dementia, AIDS neurology, progressive multi-focal leukoencephalopathy, progressive multifocal leukoencephalopathy (PML), neurological infection, multiple sclerosis, and Alzheimer’s disease

Associate Professor of Medicine

Emailescotag@wustl.edu

Dr. Escota specializes in clinical infectious disease, with a special focus on medical education, health disparities, HIV, and sexually transmitted infections (STI).

Professor of Medicine

Emailelvin.geng@wustl.edu

Research Interest: Dr. Geng’s interests include Implementation research, HIV, and engagement in treatment and care; clinical interests are in HIV and general infectious diseases.
Langauges: English, Chinese (Mandarin)

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8293

Fax314-454-5392

Emailgkyei@wustl.edu

Research Interest:  My research efforts are focused on (i) characterization of factors that control HIV replication in macrophages, dendritic and resting T cells and (ii) identification of cellular factors and small molecules required for HIV reactivation in latently infected cells. My clinical interest is in the care of HIV positive patients.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone3144548354

Emailjaneaohalloran@wustl.edu

Joined ID Division faculty 2019, following 3 year fellowship at WUSM ID

Instructor in Medicine

Dr. Marks specializes in clinical infectious diseases with a special focus on infectious complications in people who inject drugs.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8293

Fax314-454-5392

Emailrupapatel@wustl.edu

Research Interests: Dr. Patel’s current research interests lie in biomedical HIV prevention implementation strategies. Currently PrEP implementation at the policy, organizational, and consumer level and focuses on PrEP access to care for young adult MSM. International PrEP implementation is also of interest to Dr Patel.

J. William Campbell Professor of Medicine & Co-director, Infectious Diseases Division

Phone314-454-8287

Fax314-454-8294

Emailwpowderly@wustl.edu

Dr. Powderly has been actively involved in HIV-related clinical research for over thirty years with specific interests in opportunistic infections, metabolic complications and long-term outcomes of antiretroviral therapy.

Associate Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8215

Fax314-454-5392

Emailrpresti@wustl.edu

Dr. Presti specializes in clinical and translational research in infectious disease, with a special focus on HIV, SARS-CoV-2 and other viral infections.

Associate Professor of Medicine

Phone314-454-8293

Fax314-454-5392

Emailhreno@wustl.edu

Dr. Reno specializes in sexual health care, with a special focus on the clinical care of sexually transmitted infections (STI) and the intersection with HIV prevention.