Division Announcements

Mike Diamond, MD, the Herbert S. Gasser Professor of Medicine along with Drs. Bateman and Hultgren named to National Academy of Inventors

View Content

School of Medicine scientists honored for innovation

Neurologist Randall J. Bateman, MD, virologist and immunologist Michael S. Diamond, MD, PhD, and microbiologist Scott Hultgren, PhD – all faculty members at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis – have been named fellows of the National Academy of Inventors, the highest professional distinction accorded solely to academic inventors.